ACE Chess All Stars!!!

Posted: August 24th, 2011 by Daniel Rensch

We’d like to congratulate, and inform those who may be unaware of the final standings, all the 2010-2011 Grand Prix Cup All-Stars:

2000 & UP

John Gurczak — MVP of 2000 & UP Section
Randel Eng
Eric Qi


Tony Yim — MVP of 1700-1999 Section
Vincent Nguyen
Isaac Martinez


Jeffrey Poppell — MVP of 1400-1699 Section
Rohan Mittal
Thomas Mathine

Honorable Mention: Michael Sauer and Joseph Hoffman


Kevin Poppell — MVP of 1200-1399 Section
Daniel Shevelev
Prateek Pinisetti


Evan Hao — MVP of 1000-1199 Section
Jonathan Couture
Bennett Katz
Ethan James Tang

The ACE Chess All Stars will all be honored this Saturday at the Master Trek tournament in downtown Mesa. Register before Thursday to avoid late fees!

See you there!